Savage Characters!

I’ve been playing Savage Worlds now for a couple of months, and I have to say it’s been a lot of fun!

The first game I joined, I came right in the middle of the campaign.  The first character I played was pretty much made for me, and although it was fun there wasn’t much of an investment made by me.

I am now, what feels like half way through our second game and with the  advantages of being in the game from the start of the campaign, I’ve grown a serious attachment to everyone’s characters.

I took the time over the last day to draw our characters and here is what I came up with:

When I look our group I see some definite strategists that have taken the time to flesh out and put thought into their characters.

What I yet have to capture is the world.  And I really think that our story lines would translate very well into graphic novels.  What do y’all think?

4 Comments on “Savage Characters!”

  1. This is one of the coolest things I’ve ever seen. Ever. Look at me, raising my hand as if to say, “Hello, y’all. Can I interest you in some literature explaining the basic teachings of the Church of the Promised Land?”

    I like how you’ve got us all posed in pretty defining ways. One question, though — what happened to Running Buffalo’s back leg?

    We truly look like a bunch of savages.

  2. nvictus says:

    good job Ali,

    like the design…totally goes with the era we’re in.


Leave a Reply

